Advisory Committees » Environmental Action Plan Committee

Environmental Action Plan Committee

A group of parents, teachers, students, administrators, and community members all interested in sustainability, climate action, and the greening of Albany schools. 
Click here to access Agendas, Minutes, and associated documents.
If you would like to make written comments about an agenda item, please email them to Director of Maintenance and Operations Scot Jaffe at [email protected]. Please use the agenda item title as the subject header. 
Meeting Schedule 2023-2024:
The Environmental Action Plan Policy Committee meets monthly on the fourth Monday from 4:00-5:30pm.  
September 18, October 23, November 27, January 22, February 26, March 25, April 22, and May 20. 
No meetings in December or June. 
Members 2023-24:
Scot Jaffe (Dir. Maintenance and Operations)
Nick Peterson (Member of City of Albany's Climate Action Committee)
Sophia Lottman (Student)
Veronica Davidson, President, Board of Education (Board Trustee)
Ron Rosenbaum (Board Trustee)
Yunelly Garcia-Bustamante (Student Board Member)
Vacant (Principal or Secondary Science Teaching Staff)
Charles Blanchard (Environmental Scientist)
Nicholas Maderas (Indoor Air Quality)
Diana Hayton (Architect)
Ian MacLeod (Architect)
Stephanie Regni (Landscape)
Erin Coyne (Waste Reduction)
Kim Trutane (Other)
To apply for a vacant position, please submit this online application
See also: District Committees website